Who is this Candyce person?

Sweet Inspirations by Candyce

This is Me!!!!

Hey y’all heeeyyyyyyy! I know that I’m not the only person that knew that they were DEFINITELY different than others throughout their lives. Not a necessarily weirdo different but a special different that you really couldn’t explain or describe. The stories or moments I can recall, have definitely affirmed my uniqueness at a very young age. I can remember back from learning how to spell my first and middle name that I was not a “normal” child LOL! It wasn’t until I would say 2013 that I began to really come into my TRUE identity which explained my “different” title. Throughout my childhood, I was very well known and liked by many. I was this funny, caring, opinionated ball of spunk and energy. I didn’t really know too many other people with my personality which caused me to start to hide it and become embarrassed. In high school I was the JV and Varsity cheer captain, VP of Senior Women club, Homecoming and Prom Queen and extremely involved in school activities. I would say that those were the years that God really started showing me how different I was. On the back of my letterman I had my first name Candyce and underneath I had “Yes! I’m different”. And the going response was YES YOU ARE! Now, to some I was very weird and annoying or perceived as being fake because “no one has this much energy and smiles all the time“. Comments like that didn’t use to bother me in HS as much as they did once I got to college.

I wanted to “create” this new Candyce that doesn’t seem so “perfect and Ms. goodie goodie” which caused me to lose sight of who I was in God’s eyes! I would pick and choose when I wanted to bring the original “C.D” aka my first and middle initial out and with who I thought could handle me. I met a lot of people and began to find myself revisiting my original “C.D” ways then pulling back once I realized what was happening. So I became very active on campus but this time it was different. Yes I was still a fun, happy, smiley person but  I became an extremely guarded person as a result of the recreation process. For years I just kept her hidden which I’m sure you know what happens when you start hiding things… Things become buried deeper and deeper and you forget where they are or it takes forever and a day to “clean” it up etc. My walk with God became very surface like at times, which really shocked me because I grew up having a relationship with God which I thought was very strong. But that shows the more you hide, the more blinded you become. I could go on and on and on about the different things that I have gone through that brought me to this very moment. I wanted to give you a quick glance of who I am. So the purpose of this blog is to share God’s word with you mixed with Candyce 4.0 (new and improved). You will get to know that loving, funny, outgoing and opinionated Candyce very well, but most importantly… You will know GOD better! Whoop whoop *INSERT YOUR FAVORITE DANCE MOVE* I’m SOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED TO SHARE MY DEVOTIONALS AND WORDS FROM GOD. One part of my purpose is helping anyone that I can, that brings so much joy and contentment to me that only God can bring. Hope you share this with your peeps… TIL NEXT TIME MY LOVES!!!

4 thoughts on “Who is this Candyce person?

Leave a comment